Happy Graduation & mass production

Happy Graduation Friends!  My friend Caitlin and I have been loving these girls since their freshman year and now we are learning how to say farewell and best wishes to them.  Here is Caitlin with some of our senior girls.  They are amazing people- they are smart, funny, athletic, gorgeous, and they are growing to be wonderful young women. I can’t wait to see what they do in their life so that I can say “i know her.” I love them so much and I will never forget these years we spent together. They are forever moments for me.

Here is another favorite of some of the girls (Caitlin is taking this picture and I don’t know where I am)

Caitlin and I got together and made graduation presents for some of the fabulous seniors we know that are graduating from The Charter School of Wilmington!  We wanted to give them something personal and handmade.  So we used this tutorial from Ashley Ann Photography to make these awesome bags:

I actually love the mass production part of it and I think that will help if I ever actually open my own etsy shop or store.  We made 2 different bags.  The brown and green bags we bought at the Christmas Tree Shop (this place is awesome) and the canvas ones at Micheal’s in 3 packs. They cost us less than $4 a piece and look how great they turned out.

The “k” was my favorite letter drawn by Caitlin!

Love you girls and we will miss you sooo much!

Stop over to my friend Kristy’s blog- Sliding Down the Stairs- for another great graduation gift that turned out so well!

Have you made any fresh grad gifts lately?

~ by katemorgner on July 23, 2010.

6 Responses to “Happy Graduation & mass production”

  1. LOVE the way these turned out!! Watching the girls graduate are always bittersweet for me.

    • Yes! It is bitter sweet.. in fact I think that I am going to have a bitter sweet party for my seniors- bitter and sweet foods before they leave in August for school

  2. Hey, thanks for the mention! Those bags look great – and you’re right, some things actually seem to go faster in mass-production mode. Glad you’re back to posting regularly!

  3. i love those bags! i’ve made them for gifts 3 times now…they’re awesome :) thanks for sharing!

  4. LOVE THOSE BAGS!!! I’m inspired!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

