Happy (almost) Anniversary

We almost made it!  On Mother’s Day, my husband and I will celebrate 1 year of marriage. They say it’s your toughest and if it is then we will have it easy.  As we ate a celebration dinner on Saturday evening, we discussed what the good, the bad, the ugly of our first year and it was fun to reflect over a delicious dinner at Cafe Gelato.  So on Sunday, I am going to give my first anniversary gift.  We decided to go with tradition (which is kinda not like me) and go with the traditional wedding anniversary gift suggestions… we looked at the “modern” one and thought it was better- After all- I am not sure what we would do with 2 clocks after we gave them next Sunday.  Here is the list below- Now I need good ideas for Paper for our first one :) I have a few ideas but I would love to hear yours!

Year
Traditional
Modern
Alternate
Flowers
Alternate Stones
Pansy
Cosmos
Fuchsia
Geranium
Daisy
Calla Lily
Jack-in-the-Pulpit
Clematis
Poppy
Daffodil
Morning Glory
Peony
Hollyhock
Dahlia
Rose
16
17
18
19
Day Lily
21
22
23
24
Iris
26
27
28
Orchid
29
Sweet Pea
31
32
33
34
36
37
38
39
Nasturtium
41
42
43
44
46
47
48
49
Violet
~ by katemorgner on May 3, 2010.

2 Responses to “Happy (almost) Anniversary”

  1. You should write him a poem and frame it! That’s on paper, right? Greg wrote me a poem for a gift one time, and of course it’s no Pablo Neruda, but I absolutely love it =)

  2. You should write J a poem =) Greg wrote me one for a gift one time, and I love it! It’s no Pablo Neruda, but it’s beautiful to me. You could even frame it!

Leave a Reply

 
