House styles… what do you like?

We have been house hunting for our first home.  Before when someone said “it’s a cape cod house- I had no idea what it looked like but now I do…

I like bungalow I think the best but most are tiny inside and they are harder to find…

Cape Cod- This is the style of a house we currently bid on (which I will post once we actually get it :)

Colonial

bungalow- love it :)

Victorian

And there are so many more Ranch, Praire houses, and the list goes on and on..

Here is a Spanish Mission style house- you don’t see many of these in Delaware..hmm.. I wonder why?

What’s your favorite house style? If you could live in any kind of house?

~ by katemorgner on May 5, 2010.

2 Responses to “House styles… what do you like?”

  1. I love bungalow because they usually have alot of charm with the woodworkings, etc. I am also a huge fan of colonials. :)

  2. I love houses with character – so sometimes old row homes in downtown areas. But, I grew up in a split level colonial – so I guess I am a bit partial to that. Bungalows, though, have a good bit of character!

    We are under contract in Kennett Square. Still not definite, as we have some hoops to jump through that might break the deal down. But if we get it – you should SO MOVE UP THERE!!!

Leave a Reply

 
