green thumb?

I would never have considered myself someone with a green thumb but some stuff is growing on my condo porch.  I walked out the other day and there it was a little sprout- I made J. come out and look at it…

It’s so exciting when you see the first sign of life of your plant- even though there is so much work before that under the surface but you don’t get to see it.  We humans are so results oriented– we must see it with our own eyes to be sure it’s actually happening!  I think this is like a lot of things in life and i am learning from planting things that a lot is happening to prepare things in life to happen before it actually happens.

I said a while back I wanted to plant window boxes this year even though we don’t have windows to hang  them on.  (someday….) And look at this one- it’s coming up above the window box:So I probably haven’t proved my green thumb yet but I think this is progress and that’s all that matters right :) What are you growing in your garden?

~ by katemorgner on June 8, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
