Fall Mantel

For my Fall Mantel this year, I had to decorate like a poor woman who is expecting a baby- because that is exactly what I am so I used mostly things that I already had around.  I bought a mum and put it in a pot that was on our porch with summer flowers this summer.  I also got the pumpkins at the pumpkin patch at a local farm that we went to.  Other than that- the squash came from our Farm Co-op with Calvert Farms and everything else I moved from somewhere else or I collected from nature!

Books from our shelf and a bird that I got at yard sale last year

Pinecone wreath from last year and the candle sticks with candles from other places on them.

I finally cleaned out the failed terrarium and put in white beans, acorns, and some pine cones to create a good fall look!

I love Fall Decor.

~ by katemorgner on November 13, 2010.

One Response to “Fall Mantel”

  1. I never would have thought of using beans as decor, but its a great idea! Cheap, and the colors fit right in with fall.

Leave a Reply

 
