Happy Accidents

Today I was driving to Target (which is a big outting for me right now with a 6 week old) and I was listening to NPR (my favorite car activity). There an interview on and the interviewer asked the woman “So would you say your life and your success was just a series of happy accidents?” The funny thing about the question is that I had just been thinking at 5am when I was up feeding Barrett that we had “accidentally” gotten pregnant last May. Now I can say that my plan is not always the best– although I spend a lot of time making plans and trying to carry them out. The happy accidents are the way life is supposed to be.

The best accident I ever had:

~ by katemorgner on March 24, 2011.

2 Responses to “Happy Accidents”

  1. I love this – and it’s so true! We have 2 “happy accidents” – and I wouldn’t take them back for the world :)

  2. soooo HE IS SO STINKIN GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t get over it!!!!! Wow perfect <3

Leave a Reply

 
