dream home

Since we had been looking at houses for the last year and a half, I have come up with some things that in my ideal world would be in my home. I think that they are unique and interesting and would make a house a home.

exposed brick

Interesting hardwoods- I usually like hardwoods with different sized woods

Molding and built-ins.

Although we didn’t get our exposed brick in our new home, we did get great built-ins, hardwood floors and fantastic rounded doorways.

What do you dream of in your home?

~ by katemorgner on April 10, 2011.

One Response to “dream home”

  1. I love the idea of exposed brick, too – although trying to figure out how to hang anything on it makes me a little unsure. Have you seen this kitchen makeoever? They created their own brick wall:

    http://www.dreambookdesign.com/2011/01/kitchen-makeover-how-to-lay-brick-wall.html

Leave a Reply

 
