Owl Lamp

I got this awesome Owl Lamp from Target at my shower from my Aunt Suzanne and I wanted to change the shade because it was black and that didn’t fit into my colors in the nursery.  I decided to get the easy cover lamp shade that is sticky so you can cover it with fabric.  I got mine at Joann’s!

I sewed my fabric after tracing it so that I would have a clean edge but you don’t have to.  Then I just stuck it onto the sticky part.  In order to secure the edge, I used a hot glue gun to make it smooth!

Much better.. How do I get all this done with a newborn? Look Below.

sweet Barrett.

~ by katemorgner on April 13, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
