another beautiful wedding

My sister in law got married in Colorado- which of course is a dream! It’s so beautiful there. I have never been to the western slope which is much more dry and dessert-like than the eastern part of Colorado and home to many wineries and peaches.  The peaches were delicious and a vineyard is where Christina chose to get married.  It was a gorgeous day!

Also, I did the flowers– making this my 5th wedding doing flowers.  Always harder to do them on the road because I didn’t see the flowers or the vases or the venue til we got there.  It was also my first time ordering online from fifty flowers.  I had a good experience and I forget her name but I called to ask a question and the girl who does wedding flowers in amazing there!

Here are few sneak peaks of the flowers:

And lastly a little shot of the siblings after the ceremony.  She was such a calm and beautiful bride– Such a sweet day for Christina and Jeremiah!

~ by katemorgner on October 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “another beautiful wedding”

  1. Someday Kate, you are doing my flowers :) You do such a great job!

Leave a Reply

 
