A whale of a party!

I love planning parties and making decor so I had lots of fun throwing Barrett’s first birthday.  I figure in a few years I will be throwing “power ranger” parties or whatever Barrett likes in a few years, so I picked something fun for me this time– whales!  It was difficult to find ready made party supplies in whales so I made most of it myself.

Barrett’s birthday attire: A homemade whale onsie with a whale tale on the bottom

matching Party hat that he didn’t like wearing but loved playing with

The mantel decorated with whale and other fun stuff.  The whale banner on the bottom had photos of Barrett from birth to 12 months for each month of his life!

The welcome on the front door

Some food photos

Barrett’s whale cake

Cupcakes with toppers (and help from my friend Steph!)

More personal photos from the event… but here are some of the details from the day!

~ by katemorgner on March 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
